23.8 C
New York
Thursday, July 18, 2024

All Set for Women’s National Presidential Cup Champs

The Football Association of Malawi (FAM) says all is set for the 2019/2020 Presidential National Women’s Championship to be held next week at the Mpira Stadium in Blantyre.

The two-day tournament is a National playoff for Regional Leagues and will be participated by the three FAM Regional Women’s Leagues Champions and the Runner Up for the host region.

Defending champions DD Sunshine return to defend the title after qualifying as Central Region Champions while Moyale Sisters will represent the North.

Southern Region as hosts will feature two teams, Champions Blantyre Zero and Runners up Ntopwa Super Queens.

Games will start on Saturday February 8 with two semifinals and the final will be played the following day.

Meanwhile the draw for the Championship will take place on Tuesday at the Mpira Village in Blantyre.

The winners will take home a cool K3 million prize while the runners up will get K1 million. The Semifinalists will receive K500,000.00 each.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles